Losi Forums » Main Categories » Nitro Off-Road » 1/10 TEN-T RTR »

putting a .21 in my 810


1/10 TEN-T RTR Sub-Forum dedicated to the TEN-T

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-04-2011, 02:14 AM
hargrave hargrave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: greenville sc usa
Posts: 33
Default putting a .21 in my 810

Well i just ordered a Werks B6 .21 Engine should be here in a week or so..now i will just have to wait and get measurments off it so i can mill a new engine mount when im done i will post some pics... Hoping it dont tare up my drivetrain but at 2.7 hp im sure it will so im sure i will have to mod some more parts as the weaker components break..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2011, 12:16 PM
robert 10t robert 10t is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: lucerne ca
Posts: 4
Default

cool. im glad to see someone else is also putting a big block in there losi. i have a ten t with a picco .26 and so far nothing has broke, but the power is insane. im sure you'll love the power your .21 will have also.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2011, 12:58 PM
going ten-t going ten-t is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Merton, Wi
Posts: 177
Default

I plan on putting a 454 in mine. 3.5 hourse power with a picco carb. What all do you need to do in order to fit a big block? Just new engine mounts?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2011, 05:23 PM
going ten-t going ten-t is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Merton, Wi
Posts: 177
Default

any updates on the instilation? i bought a roller and the engine is next
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-11-2011, 10:55 PM
hargrave hargrave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: greenville sc usa
Posts: 33
Default

not yet got the motor but i am working night shift this month. but all you have to do is fab a motor mount to go off the preslotted holes already on the chassis..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-2011, 07:03 PM
going ten-t going ten-t is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Merton, Wi
Posts: 177
Default

yes, but then do you have to space the gap on the diff? i will figure everything out later
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump